Rochford Hall was originally built in 1216. During the reign of King Henry VIII, it belonged to Thomas Boleyn, then viscount Rochford, and it was the marital home of his daughter Mary Boleyn, sister of Queen Anne Boleyn, and Mary's second husband, William Stafford, Lord Chebsey. It is now privately owned. The headless ghost of Anne Boleyn reputedly haunts the Hall, especially on the twelve nights after Christmas.
For more information, please read Haunted Britain by Antony D. Hippisley Coxe.